Mummy first, Blogger second

Feeling massively disheartened, dropped 10 places on the Parent Blogger Leaderboard today 😦

I really need to remember why I started my blog.

I didn’t even know about scoring systems when I first started, I was just happy that people read it and that my voice was being heard.

I wanted to help myself overcome some challenges and, in turn, help mums and mums to be, overcome similar challenges that Iv already been through.

And I know I’ve been doing that, I just got a little over excited with words like “traffic” and “stats”.

The “Mummy Blogger” world is so competitive, not in a mean way, but everyone wants to get noticed, and I wanted that too!!

I seriously don’t get Twitter, I use hash tags all wrong, I have no idea how to get more followers and I STILL can’t figure out Bloglovin!!!!!

However, I got Retweeted today by PANDAS, the same website that Superman used as research when he realised that I was going down a scary path when pregnent, so that ment alot!

So I need to get back to writing honest, unedited and raw posts, the ones that have made people laugh and cry at the same time!

I need to remember that, a few months ago, none of this existed and all my thoughts were stick stuck up in my crazy head!! I was sad, it was effecting my family, and they are the most important people in my life!!

I need to continue with my passion for writing about subjects that are real to me, and not get bogged down with “linkys” and promoting myself as a brand!

I’m STILL struggling with my mental health, anxiety and fibromyalgia. And I need to remember that!!

And I’m a Mummy to one of the most adorable little people on this planet!!! She’s growing up so fast and I don’t want to miss a moment of it because I’m too busy trying to learn about coding and how to add widgets!!!

THAT’S what’s most important to me right now….. My baby, My Superman,my family, and sharing my story with people who need and want to hear it.

I can focus on the rest when I’m less mental!!

Must stop writing for a minute, my baby keeps shouting “Mummmm”

One thought on “Mummy first, Blogger second

  1. Stacey says:

    It’s really easy to get wrapped up in the stats and figures and don’t get me wrong, it is really exciting. But at the same time most of us start writing because we have something we wanted to get off our chest and that’s the really important part. Write what you want, when you want and you might be surprised at how much it pays off.

    As for the techie side, you can google almost anything and get some fab tutorials and if you ever want to get together for a drink and blogging session, let me know. I’m no expert but I’ll help as much as I can.

    Like

Leave a Reply

